21

WPX Hosting review ~ Managed WordPress Hosting for high-traffic blogs!

Review of: WPX Hosting
Price:
$24.99

Reviewed by:
Rating:
5
On October 4, 2016
Last modified:October 4, 2016

Summary:

Managed WordPress Hosting, High performance, Fast loading servers, Award winning customer service, Affordable prices, etc

In today’s  WPX Hosting review, we are looking at a premium, Managed WordPress Hosting company that has earned trust from many high traffic blog owners.

Through prompt and qualified always-available customer service, top-notch servers, 24/7 security watch, etc,  WPX Hosting has with ease pulled its customers from surrounding competitors, allowing them yawning.

WPX Hosting was formally known as Traffic Planet Hosting.  According to Terry Kyle, the re-branding takes effect from October 3rd, 2016. Terry wants to take the hosting business out to a bigger audience beyond the Traffic Planet forums, which evidently inspired the initial naming of his business.

Going further, Terry underlines the fact that there is NO ownership change whatsoever, NO support team changes and NO operational changes. Basically, the team is intact.

Check out WPX Hosting! Best Managed WP Hosting

WPX Hosting review ~ Managed WordPress Hosting for high-traffic blogs!

Web hosting is a major area in any online business. While being on the best servers doesn’t guarantee success online, making the wrong choice will certainly pull your business down the curve.

A couple of reasons I recommend WPX Hosting

–  My experience

Since getting online in 2005, I have hosted hundreds of websites, including low and high traffic blogs. While a couple of these sites have been a remarkable success, the hosting corner is certainly not a sweet story.

I have had my own share of the poorly baked cake:

  • Unqualified customer service
  • Poorly configured servers
  • Lack of resources
  • Wallet menacing prices
  • Uncontrollable downtimes
  • Just to name a few…

My current blog has been on Hostgator shared hosting since 2012. But there was a serious need for dedicated WordPress hosting as my traffic and business grew. Since moving to Traffic Planet Hosting, Now WPX Hosting, there are reasons to recommend them.

– Customer service

The key to success in any business lies in value of its customer services. In webhosting, customer care is the cornerstone of continuity.

Despite the advanced technology and user friendliness of platforms, there is still need to have a team that caters for customers’ need.

WPX Hosting’s control panel is straight to the point, with lots of information and guiding tips. But what’s pleasing is the fact that the support team is always available to do the job for their clients:

WPX Hosting review

They make sure things are simple to the level of everyone. However, they are conscious not everyone will be able or available to carry out certain tasks.

– The Live Chat Tool

Having a live chat facility on the website is no longer proof of efficiency. I remember most often spending over 10 – 16 minutes on Hostagator Live Chat window waiting:

WPX Hosting reviews

Well, you may want to tell me it’s because 1000s of customers are seeking for support at the same time. Sorry but I don’t care.

If that’s the reason why I don’t get your immediate attention, then I’ll look elsewhere

10 out of 10 times, WPX Hosting support staff will be there waiting to point you out to the right direction:

WPX Hosting review support

In general, WPX Hosting support service is dependable. They pay enough attention to customer tickets to make sure issues are resolved as prompt and quick as possible.

– WPX Hosting Review – > Free SSL with WPX Hosting

WPX Hosting offers Unlimited FREE Google-Sponsored SSL Certificates to all its clients. The SSL certificate is a requirement in this digital world.

This ensures any data submitted on your site (passwords, login information, credit card data, etc) are encrypted so any attempt capture them is rendered futile.

WPX Hosting review ssl

Again, you can have the support staff do EVERYTHING for you. I mean everything and that includes installing a light SSL redirect plugin on your blog.  This will handle your SEO and make sure you don’t have any indexed pages lost. Your link juice will be transferred from the http to the https version of your site. You absolutely have nothing to worry about.

– Website Load Speed

wpx hosting review

Load speed is one of the Google ranking factors and WPX Hosting servers are configured to give your blog the fastest speed possible. Though the load speed of a site is not only a factor of the sever,  server hardware plays a major part.

Customer testimonials have proven that WPX Hosting cannot fail in terms of customer service and site load speed.

By September 2015, Chris had his blog Rankxl hosted elsewhere. Loading at 9 minutes 15 seconds, there were reasons to really be worried.

wpx hosting rankxl

Later that same month, he moved his blog to Traffic Planet Hosting (Now WPX Hosting) and the result was a remarkable speed boost, from 9 minutes down to less than a second.

wpx hosting speed

Whether you are starting a brand new site or looking for a high-performance host for an existing, high-traffic site, this is the solution we recommend you choose.
Shane Melaugh , Thrive Themes
Check out WPX Hosting! Best Managed WP Hosting

WPX hosting review -> Migrating to WPX Hosting

One of the biggest fears of switching hosts is migration. Moving your files (including emails) from one host to another has always been a huge headache.

This is because, very often, this process involves copying large files and most of us from areas with low and expensive bandwidth don’t fine this funny.

The good  news however is that WPX Hosting does the migration for its clients. Everything including emails and databases get moved by them

wpx hosting migration

More reasons to go in for WPX Hosting

  • Free emails
  • Constant updates
  • Free configuration of CDN (Content Delivery Network),
  • Daily backups
  • 99.95% uptime guarantee
  • Etc

WPX Hosting give a full two weeks worth of daily backups along with all hosting packages they offer.

An equally nice benefit is that they do not charge for any backup retrieval that customers need.  Plenty of hosting companies that advertise “free” backups neglect to mention that they charge a hefty fee to restore the backups.

WPX Hosting, WP Engine, Hostgator or Bluehost?

I want to look at wordpress hosting competition in this WPX hosting review. As a matter of fact, the industry is heavily competitive but I think WPX Hosting is comfortably placed on top of the list. From the table that follows, you will get a clearer view of what makes them different.

wpx hosting review

Bluehost, Hostgator and WP Engine are all industry leaders. But the entry of WPX Hosting into the game makes a huge difference in terms of resources and service quality.

How much does it cost?

WPX Hosting makes its premium services available to everyone with a high traffic blog and who at the same time cares about his business.

wpx hosting pricing

Let me know what you think about this WPX Hosting review and what you think about the service

Managed WordPress Hosting, High performance, Fast loading servers, Award winning customer service, Affordable prices, etc

Empower your blog with ThriveThemes Products!

forcusblog theme reviewThrive Themes is the Wordpress Revolution. All Themes Come With All the Features You'd Expect From a Top-Notch Premium Theme.

NB: This blog runs on Thrive Theme's FocusBlog Theme.


See Thrive Themes details here!
Click Here to Leave a Comment Below 21 comments
Mukul Chugh - January 9, 2017

Hey! Enstine this is an amzing chunk of content…Seriously I was fed up with my hosting’s frequent downtimes, I’ve just figuered out the perfect plan from WPXHosting to host my blog. THANKS for this awesome review.

But can you please tell me how can I transfer my website from cPanel to their servers?
Mukul Chugh recently posted…Nokia’s Mega Comeback : Here is What We KnowMy Profile

Reply
Atul - December 26, 2016

Thanks for sharing the review of perfect web hosting company. Everyone knows that HostGator sucks at service level and no one these days prefer it who are experienced. I would like to try WPX hosting once to check myself how good it is.
Atul recently posted…Best Laptop Brands for College StudentsMy Profile

Reply
Narinder Kumar - December 8, 2016

thanks muki to sharing a great post with us I have blog and my resource limit out of space in sharing hosting and my per day visitor 1k. tell me what can i do next.

Reply
Joseph Chikeleze - December 5, 2016

Hello bro,
like you said, WPX hosting is for high traffic blogs and that’s why it has slightly high price.

This review is unbiased, I know Chris Lee and believes every word from his blog about building niche blogs. He normally says that loading time matters a lot in SEO and I do believe.

Nice, you finally moved to WPX bro, I will consider it with DigitalOcean next month for my hosting and bringing my current blog to WP.

Reply
Akshit Wadhwa - November 16, 2016

Hey Enstine,

Great Hosting review you’ve have shared on your blog. Thinking to buy this hosting now. Will make a purchase of it and will also review on my blog if it is really works good for me. Thanks Enstine for the WPX Hosting Review.

Thanks –
Akshit Wadhwa
Akshit Wadhwa recently posted…eHost Review : Best Hosting Service and Hosts 1+ Millions SitesMy Profile

Reply
Jackson - November 10, 2016

Hey Enstine,

First off, thumbs up for an awesome review, it’s something I know very well you are good at doing!

I have just one question. In the features under WPX I saw “Thrive Themes Recommended” does this mean the their WordPress hosting only works well on Thrive themes since you are using one on your blog?

Thanks once again.

Jackson
Jackson recently posted…Lagos State Governor To Unveil “Code Lagos” Program To Promote Smart City PlansMy Profile

Reply
Efoghor Joseph - October 27, 2016

There are a lot of good web hosting companies, but not all of them are great. The great ones are few and sometimes expensive. from the screenshot you have presented, Hostgator and BlueHost have larger storage and bandwidths. I believe these play a role in determining site speed and how much one’s site can cope with traffic and files, right?

I just tried the chat and was asked to drop a mail because no support staff was around to attend to me. Do you think these are issues that could give subscribers a headache in the long run?

I understand that the initial price is so enticing, but we need to look beyond the initial price to more realistic future and what challenges could be there.
Thanks for the lovely review. Do have a great day.
Efoghor Joseph recently posted…GreenGeeks Web Hosting Discount Code: 20% Off All PlansMy Profile

Reply
Tauseef Alam - October 18, 2016

Hi Enstine,

The WPX Hosting looks really promising and the price is competitive too compared to WpEngine.

Do they offer free website migration too?

Also is Staging feature there? Which CDN service do they offer with their web hosting services?

Regards
Tauseef Alam
Tauseef Alam recently posted…Dreamhost vs GodaddyMy Profile

Reply
Sathish Arumugam - October 14, 2016

Thanks for sharing useful article Enstine,

I can say it was one of the quality hostings ever…

I am using different types of hosts so that I get some issues. I was trying to overcome those issues and I think WPX hosting can fix all my problems.

Thanks for introducing a better hosting platform. I was waiting to use this amazing hosting.

I will use it as soon as possible…..

Doing a great job keep going. And try to share useful article as many as possible , so that everyone can make use of it.

All the best…

Reply
Rohit - October 10, 2016

Hey Enstine thanks for the article and am surely gonna check out Wpx,I just bought siteground and it is working great too but its expensive if you are going for small hosting.So lets see what WPx is like and i will let you know how it goes.
Rohit recently posted…How To Root Lenovo K4 NoteMy Profile

Reply
Robin Khokhar - October 7, 2016

Hi Enstine,
It looks to me that the hosting is really good enough. It was a great review.
thanks for the great share.
have a great weekend.
Robin Khokhar recently posted…Reciprocal Links: Can still be used or not?My Profile

Reply
Bren Pace - October 6, 2016

Very impressive stats, Enstine. Maybe when I become big taters like you, I can afford it! 😉 I love your review of it. Thanks for sharing it with us!

Bren
Bren Pace recently posted…I Have a Hate-Hate Relationship with NewslettersMy Profile

Reply
Babs - October 5, 2016

A quality hosting for a business website is almost everything.

I’ve heard only good thing about Traffic Planet Hosting one day would love to give it a trial 🙂

Good job with the review Enstie.

-Babs.
Babs recently posted…These 7 Tactics Will Help You Grab a Visitors Attention 852% More Than The UsualMy Profile

Reply
P V Ariel - October 5, 2016

Hi Enstine,
It is really nice to be here again,
Yet another informative post. It looks like a wonderful option for our websites.
Presently I am using Bluehost and in the recent past I faced some problem with them, of course, thought there was some delay the support team was good in fixing the problem.
But in this review you presented a wonderful platform, I need to look into it, though the price is a bit on a higher side it looks better.
Thanks for sharing this information.
May you have a great October 2016
Best
~ Phil
P V Ariel recently posted…Comment Authors Of Philipscom In September 2016My Profile

Reply
Karan - October 5, 2016

Hey Terry and Enstine,

This is the first time I am seeing a hosting co-owner visiting a blog and responding to users, amazing. If you are going to keep your support this way trust me that time is near when you’ll be tough competition to brands like hostgator and bluehost since we users love companies who understands our problems and are always ready to help.

And Enstine, I know that is a strange policy of Bluehost, I didn’t knew about that either but few days back when I asked for support they asked me to hire a programmer or web developer and when I argued that hosting company should provide support with that too they sent me a clause from “terms of use” policy, this seriously is ridiculous.

The only reason I am with them is the quality of their servers, I currently use their managed wordpress hosting and I am running 5 websites on my account, every website is loaded with plugins still its fast without any CDN, this is the only reason I am with them.

I am going to check WPX hosting plans right now.
Karan recently posted…How to Set YouTube Repeat For Any Video? Automatic YouTube ReplayMy Profile

Reply
Istiak Rayhan - October 5, 2016

Hi Enstine,

I have been hearing lots of good stuff about this host. I am planning to buy its hosting in Black Friday.

Thanks for sharing the review.
Istiak Rayhan recently posted…10 Best Social Media Sharing WordPress PluginsMy Profile

Reply
Terry - October 4, 2016

Hi Karan,

As a co-owner of WPX Hosting (formerly Traffic Planet Hosting), I can reassure you that we absolutely DO support htaccess and robots.txt AND if you get stuck on any step, ask our 24/7/365 Live Chat support team and they will do it for you ASAP at no cost to you.

Also note that though the brand name of our hosting service has changed, there has been NO ownership or operational change whatsoever (we did NOT get acquired by Bluehost or anybody else!).

Typically our Live Chat also take less than 2 minutes to respond to inquiries.

Let me know if you have further questions.

Best regards
Terry Kyle
Co-owner, WPX Hosting.

Reply
Karan - October 4, 2016

First I was shocked to see why you changed it again but after reading the review I came to know that “Traffic Planet Hosting” has changed it’s brand name.
Right now I am using bluehost and the only problem I have with them is delay in live chat support, they are quite slow in that. Hope it gets resolved soon. BTW does WPX hosting provides support for scripts like htaccess and robots.txt files, since bluehost doesn’t provide that.

Cheers,
Karan
Karan recently posted…Free Music Download Apps For Android You’ll Fall in Love WithMy Profile

Reply
Prince Ramgarhia - October 4, 2016

Well this seems to be the honest review of wpx hosting i am looking forward to buy this for my blog thank you for the review
Prince Ramgarhia recently posted…Top 15 Uses of USB OTG Cable You Never Know – 2016My Profile

Reply

Leave a Reply:

CommentLuv badge

This blog uses premium CommentLuv which allows you to put your keywords with your name if you have had 3 approved comments. Use your real name and then @ your keywords (maximum of 3)
43 Shares
Share28
Tweet11
+13
Share1
WhatsApp